Major and Special Awards

The CPRS Major and Special awards are presented annually to celebrate outstanding achievement and exceptional involvement in the profession by CPRS members.

Unlike the CPRS Awards of Excellence, participation in the program is reserved exclusively for CPRS members in good standing, with winners being nominated by peers. 

Major Award recipients will be invited to accept their award at the CPRS National Conference, where they will get the chance to accept the award and deliver an acceptance speech to their fellow members.

Winners will also be featured on the CPRS website and celebrated at the local level.


Nominations for the 2024 CPRS Major and Special awards
are now closed.

2024 Major Awards Entry Forms

Please find the entry forms, detailed nomination criteria and instructions for each of the 2024 Major and Special Awards below: 

  • Philip A. Novikoff Memorial Award [EN]  [FR]
  • Mentor of the Year Diamond Jubilee Award [EN]  [FR]
  • Lamp of Service [EN]  [FR]
  • Joan Hollobon Award [EN]  [FR]
  • Award of Attainment [EN]  [FR]
  • Shield of Service [EN]  [FR]
  • Outstanding Achievement Award [EN]  [FR]
  • Entrepreneurial Leadership Award [EN]  [FR]
  • Don Rennie Memorial Award [EN]  [FR]
  • Heather Pullen Memorial Award [EN]  [FR]
  • Notified Student Award  [EN]  [FR]
  • The CPRS Thought Leader Award  [EN]  [FR]

Browse the tabs in the menu to your left to learn more about each CPRS Major and Special awards and view the past winners.

Please note:
While no entry fees are required to nominate, due to the stringent criteria, some Major Awards may not be awarded every year. 

For more information on Major Awards, contact the National Office .