One of CPRS’ most coveted Major Awards, the Philip A. Novikoff Memorial Award was established in 1988 by Hilda Novikoff to honour the memory of her late husband Philip, who was a founding member and former Director of the Canadian Public Relations Society.

This award recognizes superior and outstanding service over time by an accredited CPRS member who has furthered the standing of the public relations profession in Canada through professional practice, personal relationships and the betterment of the CPRS community.

2022 Recipient - Bruce McLellan, APR, FCPRS


Previous recipients

  • 1989 Louis J. Cahill, APR
  • 1990 Dean Miller, APR
  • 1991 David W. Annesley, APR
  • 1992 Steven B. Parker, APR
  • 1993 No Award
  • 1994 No Award
  • 1995 Ruth F. Hammond, APR
  • 1996 Luc Beauregard, ARP
  • 1997 Jim Osborne APR, FCPRS(H) LM
  • 1998 No Award
  • 1999 Jean Freeman, APR
  • 2000 No Award
  • 2001 No Award
  • 2002 Barbara Sheffield, APR, FCPRS
  • 2003 No Award
  • 2004 David M. Eisenstadt, APR, FCPRS, FPRSA