The Joan Hollobon Award

Joan Hollobon was a medical reporter with The Globe and Mail for 25 years until her retirement in 1986. During that time, she acquired a reputation as a master of the art and science of medical reporting.

Today, in her honour, the Joan Hollobon Award is presented annually to a member of the media whose work has contributed significantly to the public's understanding of health care over the previous year.

Nominate someone for this year's award.
2019 recipient - Michael Robinson


Previous recipients

  • 2017 - Elizabeth Payne
  • 2016 - Catherine Whitnall
  • 2018 - no award
  • 2020 - no award