CPRS National reveals organizations receiving its 2019 Awards of Excellence

TORONTO – May 22, 2019 - The Canadian Public Relations Society (CPRS) is pleased to announce the organizations receiving one of more of the 48 Awards of Excellence making up this year’s awards program. Celebrated annually, the CPRS Awards of Excellence showcase the best public relations and communications management projects and campaigns. Gold, silver and bronze recipients will be revealed during the 2019 CPRS Awards of Excellence Gala at Evolving Expectations 2019, in Edmonton, Alta, on June 17, 2019.

The winning organizations of the 2019 Awards of Excellence are:

Alberta Energy Regulator
Anstice Communications
Argyle Public Relationships
Aviva Canada
BlueShore Financial
Calgary Police Commission
Canadian Patient Safety Institute
City of Guelph
Context: An Argyle Company
Craft Public Relations
Dalhousie University
De Beers Canada Inc.
District School Board of Niagara
Faculty of Medicine, University of British Columbia
Hill+Knowlton Strategies
Horizon Health Network
Hydro One
Intellectual Property Institute of Canada
McMaster-Syracuse Master of Communications Management​
Narrative and Salesforce
North West Local Health Integration Network
Paradigm Public Relations
proof inc
ruckus digital
Sheridan College
St. Joseph's Healthcare Hamilton
University of Toronto

About CPRS
Founded in 1948, the Canadian Public Relations Society (CPRS) is a not-for-profit association of professionals dedicated to the practice, management and teaching of public relations and communications. Comprising 14 local societies, CPRS' mission is to build a national public relations and communications management community through professional development and accreditation, collaboration with thought leaders, a commitment to ethics and a code of professional standards, advocacy for the profession, and support to members at every stage of their careers.