Awards of Excellence

Established in 1962, the National Awards of Excellence salute outstanding public relations campaigns, internal and external programs and tactics, and the dedication and contribution of public relations professionals like you. The awards also encourage continuous improvement in the practice of public relations.

The season for award submissions is here and CPRS is looking forward to honouring excellence in the Public Relations industry at our 2024 National Conference!


The Awards of Excellence program features 28 categories in which both CPRS members and non-members can submit their best campaigns completed during the last two years for consideration. Candidates and organizations may apply in multiple categories.

The National Awards are divided into three sub categories:

  • Communications Programs which comprise numerous smaller projects
  • Communications Projects which support an overall campaign or program
  • Special awards which recognize organizational excellence

This year, you can enter and add one or all three of these exceptional opportunities for the judges to review at a small fee: 

  • Best in Show
  • Best Creativity - A campaign or project that has distinguished itself by an exemplary demonstration of imagination and/or original use of an idea that has made a significant contribution to the implementation of the RACE formula. Creativity and/or innovation can be used at any stage of the formula.

  • Innovation and Best Sustainable Development Initiative - A campaign or project that has made an exemplary contribution to achieving the goals of sustainable development as defined by the United Nations. Candidates must demonstrate the impact of their activities on at least 1 of the 17 SDGs.

Key Dates To Know and Share

  • 2024 CPRS National Awards of Excellence submissions are OPEN until Monday, March 4th, 2024, at 11:59 PM Eastern Time.   
  • The Awards Of Excellence Gala will take place in person during the CPRS National Conference at Mont Tremblant., on the evening of Monday, June 10th, 2024. Register for the full conference and your Gala experience is included in the price.  Additional Gala only tickets are available for purchase.  

Take advantage of our "early bird" prices and submit your award entries at a reduced cost before the price increase on Tuesday, February 27th 2024. A communication project or program may be entered in a maximum of four categories, not including the Best in Show, Innovation and Sustainable Development Awards. 

  • CPRS Member - $345
  • Non-member price - $645

Do you want to Become a Judge or Jury Leader? 

Required qualifications:

  • Jury Leader - Reserved to CPRS Fellows and those with an APR designation
  • Judge - Reserved to those with an APR designation or 10+ years of experience as a PR Professional

Need more information or assistance, please contact the CPRS National Office Awards Coordinator,  (416) 239-7034 ext 7.