President’s Award

Perhaps our most prestigious honour, the President’s Award for Outstanding Public Relations and Communications Management, is awarded by the CPRS Board of Directors to an individual with exceptional involvement in the promotion and practice of public relations.

The award recognizes the outstanding effort of a Canadian who through their communications leads to the advancement and betterment of the public relations practice at large. The winner of the distinguished President’s Award consistently demonstrates outstanding leadership in communications and excellence in communications management.

Nominate a fellow member for this year’s award.

2019 honouree - Craig and Marc Kielburger
Previous recipients
  • Kellie Garrett, Senior VP, Strategy, Knowledge & Reputation, Farm Credit Canada
  • 2008 General Rick Hillier, Canadian Forces
  • 2012 Rick Hansen, Rick Hansen Foundation
  • 2013 Clara Hughes, Bell Let's Talk
  • 2014 Col. Chris Hadfield, Canadian Space Agency
  • 2015 Dr. Joanne Liu, Doctors Without Borders
  • 2016 Dianne Craig, Ford Motor Company of Canada
  • 2017 Darby Allen
  • 2018 Becca Schofield