The Canadian Public Relations Society Elects New National President

The Canadian Public Relations Society (CPRS) is pleased to announce that Renee McCloskey, APR, Manager of External Relations, Regional District of Fraser-Fort George (Prince George, B.C.), became national president of CPRS during the Society’s 2015 Annual General Meeting in Montreal, QC on May 31.

Kim Blanchette, APR, Vice-President, Public Affairs, Alberta Energy Regulator (Calgary, AB) steps into the vice-president and treasurer position.

Newly elected to the CPRS Board of Directors this year are Louis Moubarak, APR (Montreal, QC), Alexandre Sevigny, PhD, APR (Hamilton, ON) and Natalie Tomczak (Regina, SK). Carol Panasiuk, APR, FCPRS LM (Toronto, ON) was re-elected to the Board to serve a second three-year term.

Returning members of the board include: Dana Dean, APR, FCPRS (Toronto, ON), Robert W. Ellis APR, FCPRS, L.M (Regina, SK), Everett Martin (Montreal, QC), Sarah Milner, MBA, APR (Victoria, B.C.), Angela Murray (Halifax, N.S.) and Rashpal Rai, APR (Burnaby, B.C.).

Stepping down from the Board after two consecutive three-year terms are past president Sean Kelly, MA, APR, FCPRS (St. John’s, NL) and former national president Richard Truscott, MBA, APR (Calgary, AB). Leaving the CPRS Board after one three-year term is Joanne H. Fortin, APR, FCPRS (Montreal, QC).
For full biographies and additional information about the CPRS Board of Directors, please visit: